Top: Peter Hendy at the National Transport Awards. Bottom: Richard Robinson with the winners of the Transport District/Unitary of the Year award

Conway AECOM sponsor National Transport Award

CONWAY AECOM, a joint venture between FM Conway and AECOM, has sponsored the Transport District/Unitary of the Year award at the prestigious National Transport Awards.
Hosted by journalist and BBC radio and TV presenter Jeremy Vine, the UK’s National Transport Awards celebrate the people making a real difference to the transport systems across the country. In a sell out event, 600 transport professionals gathered to discover this year’s most successful initiatives.

Richard Robertson, AECOM’s managing director for Transportation, Europe, presented the Conway AECOM sponsored award to Yorkshire’s East Riding Council for its approach to short and long term issues in providing bespoke transport strategies for each of its 14 main population centres.

Attending the ceremony was New Secretary of State for Transport Patrick McLoughlin MP. He commented: “Good transport is vital – not just in helping us get around but in driving economic growth, and central to an efficient transport network are the people who work day in day out to keep this country moving.”

Back to News